Wednesday, September 23, 2020
Triton Elementary School students pose with their certificates honoring them with monthly Hero awards at the school. Awards were given out at a ceremony last week recognizing kids who are exceeding expectations with their behavior.

Triton picks monthly heroes

Each month Triton Elementary School gives out a variety of awards to individual students and to classrooms for meeting and going beyond expectations.

Individual Hero Awards for the first month of the school year include:

Kindergarten -- Bentley Kunz, Stella Kispert, Eisen Barghusen, Chelsy  Rodriguez, Maxwell Becker and Adelyn Schnell.

First Grade -- Phoebe Weatherly, Arella Sorenson, Paiten Albrecht, Addelyn Marquardt and Regina Medina.

Second Grade -- Zayden Bogenschutz, Mila Neitzel, Martin Vanegas, Lily Klejeski, Anthony Martinez, Jema Reyes, Kaecyn Sherman and Caesar Osorio.

Third Grade -- Jaidyn Pyfferoen, Mason Mealy, Brayden Munnikhuysen, Kenzie Van Beek and Dylan Fate.

Fourth Grade -- Amadeus Neitzell, Elijah O’Keefe, Abrielle Emanuel, Nathan Marquardt, Josue Munoz, Elliot Wirkus and Maya Villejo.

Fifth Grade -- Peyton Highfill, Connor Sowieja, Mya Matejcek, Izabella McNeilus, Taylor Lepp and Wes Wegner.

Classroom Golden Awards include:

Whistle: Brianna Probach’s class;

Lunch Tray: Pam Gilliland’s class.

Sneaker: Brent Haala’s gym class: Katie Macrafic’s class.

Sneaker: Michele Bungum’s gym class: Jennifer Wohlfiel’s class.

Paint Brush: Katie Macrafic’s class

Plunger: Marit Lang’s class.

Earmuffs:  Sarah Stradtmann’s class.

CD: Sarah Stradtmann’s class.

Book: Stacy Raaen’s class.

Keyboard: Jennifer Wohlfiel’s class.

Dustpan: Laura Rud’s class.


See full story in this week’s print edition or subscribe online. Please subscribe here or current subscribers can login here.

Steele County Times & DCI

Steele County Times
411 E. Main St.
P.O. Box 247
Blooming Prairie, MN 55917

Sign Up For Breaking News

Stay informed on the latest news!

Manage my subscriptions